✩₊˚.⋆☾⋆⁺₊✧ My blog! ✧₊⁺⋆☽⋆.˚₊✩

Recent entries

Well... now what?

September 9th 2024

It has been an insane few weeks, not even gonna lie to you. Most recent and insane news: I graduated! Oh my god it's insane to even write it here like I have a hard time believing it actually happened. So after four years of suffering through various forms of psychological torture in art school... I actually don't really know what to do. About half of my summer was spent either working on my final art project, studying or more accurately pretending to work and study while stressing myself out and now there's nothing really to do. I keep waiting for some new assignment to torment me or an upcoming exam to study for but there's nothing. I can just make art without fearing what critique I'll have to sit through? I can just... kinda do things? I don't know what to do with myself to be completely honest. It's really weird to come to terms with and in a way it's making me more anxious to not do things than to actually do them lol. To be fair I will be attending another school this year (but it's just for four hours a day and studying exclusively english so it barely counts) but until my classes start I'll just have to exist. With myself. It is insanely liberating to be able to make art without the sort of disgust that I slowly taught myself in school. I plan on painting a landscape for my step-dad this week and also some personal things while I'm at it maybe. And that's the sort of stuff I enjoy so... yeah. It's just unreal right now and probably will take some getting used to.

Busy, insane and becoming a fitness bro

July 16th 2024

Finally back and blogging! I mean it's not like I've been gone, I've been obessively working on this thing for hours and hours and I loved every second (except for when I was trying to figure out java script,, I cried then). I haven't been "busy" busy really, I did make myself busy a lot of the times. I gotta do that or I swear I'll go insane. So I've been working here, drawing, writing and such. I broke my phone like a week ago as well which only gave me more free time since my backup can barely open the internet browser without crashing. Forced into a digital detox-- even if it technically just made me use my computer more lol.

In other news: I am going insane again and yes it's because of a show. I was finally persuaded into watching the amc show interview with the vampire and surprisingly to no one: I'm crawling on the ceiling, crying, screaming etc. There is a dedicated page on here to it because I simply HAD to speak my mind somewhere.

Lastly I have found myself in a weird state where I am... oddly healthy. Like before my approach was sort of "if my body is a temple I will loot, pillage and plunder it and probably accidentally set it on fire in the process" but now I took up RUNNING of all things. Like who does that? Insane people. But it has been very fun for me (and painful, I'm not gonna sit here and pretend I'm a fitness influencer) and I like how protein shakes taste so if you find me absolutely shredded in a few months, don't be surprised.

Currently: feeling good, having a jolly July and watching a ton of movies. Hope to update here more soon!

My trip to London

May 5th 2024

Last Saturday I took a short trip to London and I just now got back so I thought I could document that here!

I sadly don't have many photos to share because I'm not a big fan of taking pictures on trips but I'd like to start bringing my digital camera more with me in the future for just that. In short: the trip was great! I've already been to London twice before so it was nice to visit again and try some new things (and some old ones). I'm a big art guy and as an art student it was basically mandatory for me to visit at least some galleries while my family... doesn't really enjoy that. But I still got to see the British Museum, Tate Britain and the National Gallery so I'm happy about that (even if we basically speed ran them lol).

My trip was surprisingly consumed by another thing though and that is a current new obsession for me: Dead Boy Detectives - the new netflix show set in the sandman universe (a show that I love dearly!) so I already went into it excited but oh boy!! It's incredible! I'm already rewatching it because of how in love with it I am. This is a formal manifestation of season 2 because I don't know what I'll do without it lol. It's so fun but also surprisingly moving, really fun and a bit spooky and has great gay represantation (thank you Neil Gaiman) so basically the perfect show for me. Already forced my best friend to watch it and slowly converting my boyfriend as well. I'll probably dedicate some place on my site to this little obsession because I have a lot to say and it sort of reignited my passion for shows and such. That hasn't happened in a bit. Peace restored!

So ramble over, much less about London and much more about ghost detectives. But I guess that's very on brand for me. Thanks for reading!

First blog entry

April 28th 2024

Finally got to start working on this website which I have been planning for god knows how long. It's a lot of work I'm not gonna lie.

The only experience with html and css is making my spacehey profile so this is a bit of a learning process. BUT when something does work and I can see my site slowly taking shape it's super rewarding. A long way to go still but I'm excited! For a bit of context I guess here's how I came to this idea in the first place:

I have been frustrated with the current state of the internet for a good while now. My favorite social media was twitter but ever since musk got his filthy paws on it it has been a nightmare to use. I saw a few youtube videos talking about the "dead internet theory" and "old internet" before it got heavily commercialized and at this point I was also heavily nostalgic for that era of the web when I was a kid so it all came together here.

Currently I found myself in a bit of a crisis and needed some sort of outlet that would keep me busy and doing something I enjoy. This might be a little tmi but I was released from a psychiatric hospital not too long ago and it had me feeling a little aimless. So while this isn't a stable job or being a responsible adult it's fun and it's creative - two things that pretty much kept me going these past two months. So if anyone is reading this: thanks! You're a witness to my new-found hobby and I appreciate you for being here.

Hope you enjoy your stay and here's to a less soulless internet!